india vs nz second t20 - AB TAK NEWS


Post Top Ad 2

Post Top Ad3

subscribe my youtube channel techno chauhan

Saturday, 25 January 2020

india vs nz second t20

Second T20 against New Zealand tomorrow, Navdeep Saini may get chance in final 11

Auckland  The Indian team is unlikely to change the winning combination in the second T20 match to be held on Sunday at Eden Park here but it will not be surprising to make some changes in the bowling department.

 Jasprit Bumrah was the only bowler in the two teams who had lost less than 8 runs per over in the opening match of the series on Friday.

 Mohammad Shami (no wicket for 53 runs in 4 overs) and Shardul Thakur (1 wicket for 44 runs in 3 overs), New Zealand batsmen made the boundary at will.

 Shami is expected to retain his place in the playing XI so Navdeep Saini can be included in place of Thakur.  However, Saini can get more runs on this small ground due to his extra speed.

 It remains to be seen whether India stays on a combination of three specialist fast bowlers and two spinners, or whether Kuldeep Yadav can be included in the squad along with Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja.

 India have a second beautiful Washington spin option.  All-rounder Shivam Dubey will be the third fast bowling option if India field an extra spinner.

 Given the circumstances, Jadeja and Chahal did well on Friday.  Both of them took 1–1 wickets.  Also Chahal and Kuldeep have not played together since the end of the ODI World Cup.

 In batting, Virat Kohli was satisfied as captain that the middle order performed well for the team under pressure.  Shreyas Iyer has strengthened his fourth position with an unbeaten 58 off 29 balls.

 It was a good start to the tour in which the team achieved the target of 204 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the 5-match series.

 For the Indian team, there was a concern about frequent changes before the departure, as happened in the one-day team before the 2019 World Cup.

 Iyer's form has put an end to all those concerns.  The batsman has scored two fifties in all 12 T20 Internationals in India since September last year in 11 innings at an average of 34.14 and his strike rate is 154.19.

 With the wicketkeeping skills of Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey and Dubey taking over the responsibilities of finishing the match in turn, India's T20 batting lineup seems balanced.

 New Zealand's team must have felt that their overall score was reduced to 10-15 runs and the visiting batsmen took advantage of the opportunities lost in the field.

 If New Zealand have to stop India's 2-0 lead within three days, then they will have to take care.  India also won here in February 2019.  However, they suffered a 1-2 defeat in the 3-match T20 International series.  New Zealand is expected to land the same playing XI.

 The teams are as follows-

 India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shardul Thakur,  Navdeep Saini and Washington Sundar.

 New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kugeljine, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhom, Tom Bruce, Darryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Siefert (wicketkeeper), Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner  .

No comments:

Post a Comment